The Sound of Music

Our Current show is the Sound of Music

Directed by Robert Ormsby
Musical director Jen Church

Music by Richard Rodgers | Lyrics by Oscar Hammerstein
Book by Howard Lindsay and Russel Crouse

PLT is very excited to announce a production of Rodgers & Hammerstein's "The Sound of Music" from October 28 - November 14. Directed by Rob Ormsby (The Wizard of Oz; Joseph & the Technicolor Dreamcoat; Shrek) with our songbird Jen Church back in the Musical Director's chair (Shrek), this will be a fresh take on the iconic true story of love, oppression and freedom. 

Auditions were held on the 18-25 July and the show has now been cast

Maria - Catherine Gavigan-Binnie
Captain Von Trapp - David Marris
Max Detweiller - Jake Elston
Elsa Schrader - Jessica Karauria
Mother Abbess - Tania Parker
Sister Berthe - Victoria Nelson
Sister Margaretta - Lauren Simpkins
Sister Sophia - Jess Clough
Rolf - Isaac Andrews
Frau Schmidt - Sarah Holswich
Maria Understudy - Allegra Canton

The Von Trapp Children:
Liesl - Anabel Jamieson
Frederich - William Bain
Louisa - Izzie Kemp & Micayla Clough
Kurt - Luke Madle & Nyjah Rohloff
Brigitta - Addy Stone & Zoe Ferguson
Marta - Kenzie Stone & Eva Wilton
Gretl - Bea Holt

Ensemble - Leigh Krall, MC Peters, Emma Ormsby, Colleen Wilton, Sarah King, Ruth Bishop, Erebuka Bwauro, Arna Hannan, David Andrews, Senuka Sudusinghe, Ben Vaughan-Sanders

The season is 15 performances, 29 October to 14 November 2020 at 11 Prosser St, Porirua.

29 October Thursday 7.30pm

30 October Friday 7.30pm

31 October Saturday 2pm and 7.30pm

4 November Wednesday 7.30pm

5 November Thursday 7.30pm

6 November Friday 7.30pm

7 November Saturday 2pm and 7.30pm

8 November Sunday 4pm

11 November Wednesday 7.30pm

12 November Thursday 7.30pm

13 November Friday 7.30pm

14 November Saturday 2pm and 7.30pm

Go to top